History of taekwondo europe

Foundation: May 2nd 1976

First participating countries: Spain, Belgium, Austria, Portugal, Germany, Italy, France, Netherlands, Turkey, Greece, Denmark and England.

First President: Antonio Garcia de la Fuente

First Secretary General: Marco Saila

First Technical Director: Mr. Kyung Myung Lee (now Ex-Deputy Secretary General WTF)

First European Championships: in Barcelona on May 22nd – 23rd 1976.


Our Presidents From 1972 - To Present

Athanasios Pragalos
Fifth President

From Greece, elected on February 15th 1999 in Athens

Marco Saila
Fourth President

From Spain, elected on June 15, 1991 in Piancavallo

Michael Cloesen
Third President

From Belgium, elected on May 25, 1988 in Ankara

Heinz Marx
Second President

From Germany, elected on October 19, 1978 in Munich

Antonio Garcia de la Fuente
First President

From Spain