ETU President to appoint new Committee Chairs and members

Sakis Pragalos, re-elected by the General Assembly on 13 September, will start with appointing new Committee Chairs and members for the next cycle. As per the ETU statutes, Committee Members serve a term of two years or their appointment ends automatically at the end of the President’s Term, whichever comes first. As long as no new Committee Chairs and members are appointed, the existing Committee is operational. ETU will make announcements of the new Committee compositions on its social media pages.

An overview of the ETU Committees:

(1) Member Relations and Development (MRD) Commission

(2) Technical Committee

(3) Athletes

(4) Coaches

(5) Development and Taekwondo for All

(6) Education

(7) Integrity

(8) Finance

(9) Games

(10) Medical

(11) Para Taekwondo

(12) Poomsae

(13) Referee

(14) Juridical Committee

(15) TV and Media